Superintendent and Administration
Clay Montgomery
As Superintendent of School here in Spearman, Texas I want to welcome you to our website and hopefully welcome you to our community.  The values and traditions that make up this community is based on the those traits of hard work and perseverance that our founding families used to settle this country. Spearman ISD has students from several of our surrounding communities such as Waka, Farnsworth, Pringle-Morse, Stinnett, Gruver, including Spearman that make Spearman ISD their school.  We have had a lasting tradition of excellence and student achievement.   This is supported by the forward thinking board members, local government officials, business owners and employees, parents, taxpayers, volunteers, and educators who are dedicated to the providing of an outstanding educational experience that has no state borders.   From state recognized athletic teams and players, UIL academic contestants, Band, Drama and the Arts, to nationally recognized FFA and Agricultural Teams, Eagle scouts, national scholarship winners and Armed Forces Academy appointments, Spearman ISD continues to focus on our mission to create a purpose-driven environment where all students are successful lifelong learners.   

Our schools have become one of the pioneering districts in our region in integration of  technology to support higher level learning and development of future ready skills both for the student and the adult.  We have a commitment through our Teacher Technology Grant Program for innovative teachers who can take the initiative and have financial support to create 21st century  lessons, methods, and deliveries so students can always access their material and communicate with their teacher.  Our intervention programs which include or Response to Intervention, ESL, Migrant, ELL, Newcomer, Special Education, and Remediation is second to none for our region.  We are very proud of the leadership of these programs and the dedicated staff who unselfishly give of themselves to ensure all students have the opportunity to reach their educational, social, financial, and physical potentials.
Again thank you for visiting our website and if you have any questions or concerns please contact my office at 806-659-3233.  

Mr. Wm. Clay Montgomery, Superintendent

Spearman ISD

“Dedicated to Education, Committed to Excellence”

Administration Staff
Clay Montgomery

Wm. Clay Montgomery
Superintendent of Schools
clay.montgomery@region16.net
806-659-3233

Kristi Ramon

Kristi Ramon
Teacher Mentor Coordinator
kristi.ramon@region16.net
806-659-1816

Kristin Shieldknight

Kristin Shieldknight
Chief of Innovation
kristin.shieldknight@region16.net
806-659-1919

Tami Hargrove

Tami Hargrove
Coordinator of Mental Health Services
tami.hargrove@region16.net
806-659-1811

Laura Davila picture

Laura Davila
HR/Payroll
laura.davila@region16.net
806-659-1804

Nora Saenz

Nora Saenz 
Executive Secretary
nora.saenz@region16.net
806-659-1802

Ethel Puebla

Ethel Puebla
Administrative Assistant
ethel.puebla@region16.net
806-659-1801

Brenda Ferguson

Brenda Ferguson
Director of PEIMS & Finance
brenda.ferguson@region16.net
806-659-1803

Technology Team
Brianne Eslick

Brianne Eslick
Networking Information Coordinator
brianne.eslick@region16.net
806-659-1921

Donita Lusby

Donita Lusby
Technology Technician
donita.lusby@region16.net
806-659-1897

Main Office Hours:
Monday - Friday
8:00am - 5:00pm


Spearman ISD
403 E. 11th Avenue
Spearman TX 79081
PH: 806-659-3233
FX: 806-659-2079